Friday, September 17, 2021
Home News These are the Minnesota Politicians Seeking to Cripple Policing Statewide

These are the Minnesota Politicians Seeking to Cripple Policing Statewide

You give the Neo-Marxists an inch, and they’ll take a mile. Earlier this year, after intense lobbying by anti-police activists, the Biden Justice Department announced it was launching a federal investigation into the policing practices in Minneapolis after the death of George Floyd. Yet for the radicals, that wasn’t good enough. Now they want the DOJ to go further.

In a letter to Attorney General Merrick Garland, Rep. Ilhan Omar, and 19 other state officials, are demanding that the probe be expanded statewide. “[T]he murder of Mr. Floyd is not unique — it is a pattern among many Minnesota law enforcement agencies,” the letter alleges. Omar even railed against departments’ use of non-lethal crowd-clearing munitions, claiming they were “chemical weapons.” Of course, this anti-police campaign, if successful, will only ensure that crime continues to rise and good officers continue to quit the force or retire early. The Twin Cities is now awash in violent crime, and you can expect this to spill into communities across the state if Omar and her band of vicious leftists have their way.

Every single individual who signed on to this travesty should be driven from office the next time voters get the chance. Commonsense tells us that if we make crime easier to commit, we will get more of it. And that’s exactly what is happening across every city in America with an anti-police agenda.

Here’s the list of the aforementioned officials who lent their name to this smear against law enforcement: (As always, be respectful as you make your voices heard.)

Senator Chris Eaton – District 40
Email: sen.chris.eaton@senate.mn
Tel: 651-296-8869

Senator Omar Fateh – District 62
Email: sen.omar.fateh@senate.mn
Tel: 651-296-4261

Senator Mary Kunesh – District 41
Email: sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn
Tel: 651-296-4334

Senator Patricia Torres Ray – District 63
Tel: 651-296-4274

Representative Esther Agbaje – District 59B
Email: rep.esther.agbaje@house.mn
Tel: 651-296-8659

Representative Sandra Feist – District 41B
Email: rep.sandra.feist@house.mn
Tel: 651-296-4331

Representative Aisha Gomez – District 62B
Email: rep.aisha.gomez@house.mn
Tel: 651-296-7152

Representative Sydney Jordan – District 60A
Email: rep.sydney.jordan@house.mn
Tel: 651-296-4219

Representative Fue Lee – District 59A
Email: rep.fue.lee@house.mn
tel: 651-296-4262

Commissioner Angela Conley – District 4
Email: angela.conley@hennepin.us
Tel: 612-348-7884

Commissioner Irene Fernando – District 2
Email: irene.fernando@hennepin.us
Tel: 612-348-7882

Commissioner Marion Greene – District 3
Email: marion.greene@hennepin.us
Tel: 612-348-7883

Council Member Jeremiah Ellison – Ward 5
Email: Jeremiah.Ellison@minneapolismn.gov
Tel: 612-673-2205

Council Member Steve Fletcher – Ward 3
Email: Steve.Fletcher@minneapolismn.gov
Tel: 612-673-2203

Council Member Cam Gordon – Ward 2
Email: Cam.Gordon@minneapolismn.gov
Tel: 612-673-2202

Council Member Andrea Jenkins – Ward 8
Email: Andrea.Jenkins@minneapolismn.gov
Tel: 612-673-2208

Council Member Andrew Johnson – Ward 12
Email: Andrew.Johnson@minneapolismn.gov
Tel: 612-673-2212

Council Member Jeremy Schroder – Ward 11
Email.com: Jeremy.Schroeder@minneapolismn.gov
Tel: 612-673-2211

Brooklyn Center Council Member Marquita Butler
Tel: 612-440-5316


 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular